Sarah: vegan, gluten free, mac and cheese

Although I posted this recipe to my big blog (www.climbinvegan.blogspot.com) I thought it was worth sharing here too, since it’s so good. It’s so rare to find vegan and gluten free mac and cheese (although s’mac does it in the East village) that when I discovered this recipe I had to share it. As far as I know I made this up.. especially since this is what I have in my kitchen. 

 

Ingredients:

-1/4 box quinoa pasta

-1/4 cup Polenta (corn grits)

-1/4 cup nutritional yeast

-salt, pepper, seasoning

 

Image

making the polenta

Image

cooked quinoa pasta

Image

polenta cooked and ready for nutritional yeast

Image

add the quinoa pasta to the polenta

Image

pasta and polenta done!

Image

delicious!

 

Method:

-boil the pasta and cook

-cook the Polenta in 1 cup of water

-add the nutritional yeast about 4 minutes into cooking the polenta

-after about a minute to a minute and a half add the seasoning and the cooked pasta

enjoy!

 

2 thoughts on “Sarah: vegan, gluten free, mac and cheese

Leave a Reply

